I’m yours

vctoriavctoria_imyours

I can’t say that I love you anymore
I just wanna make you happy
Just living for today
Baby Blue I’m yours
But I only wish it was my plan
Change the wild love song
To the one you hate

With the Rose St Artist’s Market only two weeks away I have been using every spare moment for drawing and painting. I thought I had a clear idea of the work I wanted to produce for the market but, after sitting at my desk with a pile of sketches I had no desire to finish I decided on a new approach. I abandoned my original ideas and decided to run with anything that inspired me at any given moment. That is how this piece came about, so much more detailed and richer than anything I have done in the past, it became the catalyst of a whole new style for me.

VV

2 thoughts on “I’m yours

Leave a Reply

