Get Cake Homie

vctoriavctoria_getcake

A perfectly messy illustration of a perfectly messy layer cake.

I am not gifted when it comes to cooking. When I try baking it normally ends in tears and always includes a mini mental breakdown in kitchen. It is for this reason that I am always in awe of those who can not only cook but create their own recipes. THEN they present these recipes as works of art and take beautiful photos of the meals (see Naturally Nutritious). Seriously, you can cook, create, plate a delicious looking meal and you’re an amazing photographer? How can you fit all that talent into one human being?

My cooking and photography skills may be rusty but I will happily draw and paint my own food!

VV

Leave a Reply

