Heavenfaced

Victoria Victoria DemonsOne year ago I posted a little watercolour titled Our love comes back. It was my first original portrait in about six years and since finishing this one I haven’t been able to stop!

I have not been sharing any personal pieces lately because I’ve been receiving more commission requests than ever before (which has been amazing), but as it has been one year since my first original illustration I thought it was the perfect time to take a little break and post a new portrait.

Comparing the two portraits it’s clear I haven’t strayed from the minimalist style I discovered last year, but I’m happy to be developing a style I love and feel comfortable with. I’ve gone from having no original illustrations to having a drawer of them! There are plans in the works for these pieces which I’ll hopefully be making more progress on next month, but for now it’s back to work on a very special commission.

VV

Leave a Reply

