A draft

OurLoveComesBackPtIIIt’s interesting how quickly your view can change. I began this watercolour a few weeks ago and it wasn’t going the way I wanted so it took me a long time to pick it up again. After working on the piece again over the past few days I began to fall in love and was surprised at how well it was coming along. Then tonight the way I saw the painting changed completely and although I thought I had finished, now I cannot stop staring at all the parts I want to change.

Maybe tomorrow I will look at this girl and love her, but tonight this painting is a draft.

Leave a Reply

