Mum’s roses

Roses01

I was waiting until Mother’s Day to post this piece, but I finished it today and was so happy with it I wanted to publish it right away. I drew a rough sketch of these roses a while ago and after my Mum complimented the drawing I decided I would paint them for her as a gift. With Mothers Day approaching, I will be packing this piece up and sending it off to the country, hopefully having it arrive in time for her to receive just as she comes home from her holiday.

The rough sketch is below. I definitely prefer the watercolour.

Roses02

Happy early Mother’s Day ya’all.

One thought on “Mum’s roses

Leave a Reply

